Mountains out of Molehills

When Work Follows You Home

It happens. A nice weekend, with splendid weather [the exception and not the rule], comes about and it’s overrun with work.

Sometimes, I get jealous of people’s grand weekend plans. All the elaborate adventures they take part in, filling their conversations for the next week or so. Two days never seems like enough to have an adventure. When do you catch your breath??

While my weekends are a little on the bland side at times, I feel a twitch of embarrassment when I work all the way through them.  Why yes, I did happen to get up at 6:45 am on my weekend to catch a webinar on social media and am trying to write up a training on how to give interpretive walks.  In the grand scheme of it all it, it’s all molehills, not mountains. As long as I don’t let work overrun *every* weekend, and as long as I don’t “NEED” to have an adventure every weekend to feel like I am validating my life, either, I suppose keeping a good sense of perspective and loosing my weekend to work is a decent trade-off.  Come the end of summer, I’ll be wondering where all the work went to anyway.

4 thoughts on “Mountains out of Molehills

  1. At least your work week is in some pretty amazing scenery, unlike my working days in a windowless cubicle all day. That goodness that part of my life is over and done with!

    • Yea, definitely good you’ve got adventures and that camper now. It’s hard to imagine you working in a cubicle!

Leave a Reply

