On the Road

..to recovery! I am finally feeling close to 100% thanks to modern medicine and I am nearly caught up on homework.

Medical and mental statuses aside, we quickly jaunted up to Southport, NC to visit with my grandparents [before I fell ill]. Though it was ‘bitterly’ cold, we ran on to and off of a couple beaches and took a ferry ride over to the North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher. This Ring-billed Gull accompanied us on the short ferry ride, but I don’t think he got as much out of it as we did!

4 thoughts on “On the Road

Leave a Reply

